home       our programs   alumni page    ideas and issues          join us

Contact Us

Administrative Offices
August Aichhorn Center
15 West 72nd Street
New York, New York 10023
(212) 873-9170 (voice)
(212) 721-4106 (fax)
Residential Treatment Facility-Manhattan                                                                        Residential Treatment Facility-Brooklyn
                                                                                    23 West 106th Street                                                                                              2050 Dean Street
                                                                              New York, New York  10025                                                                                                   Brooklyn, New York 11233
                                                                                  (212) 316-9353 (voice)                                                                                                       (718) 483-9871 (voice)
(212) 662-2755 (fax)                                                                                                          (718) 771-3174 (fax)

Key Staff

Address e-mail to first initial + last name

Michael A. Pawel, MD
Executive Director

Tonya Brown, LCSW
Program Director

Carmen L. Torres                                                                                 Laura Pawel, LCSW
Administrative Director                                                                        Planning Director

Malika Duckworth, M.A.                                                                     Anthony Stewart      
               Principal, Aichhorn School
                                                                 Associate Planning Director

Senior Clinical Staff

Lisa Ginsburg, LCSW                                                          Tenzin Kyizom, RN                     
            Clinical Director  & Unit Leader (RTF-M Unit 4)              Director of Nursing (Acting)                  

                         Erika Miller, MPA                                                                Nikki Dowling, LMSW                                      
  Quality Improvement Coordinator                                       Unit Leader (RTF-M Unit 3)       
Eric Pearson, LMSW                                                           Piper Smith, LCSW                   
Unit Leader (RTF-M Unit 5)                                                Unit Leader (RTF-M Unit 2)          

        Elliott Hewett, LMSW                                                          Patricia Lyons, LMSW                      
     Unit Leader (RTF-B Unit 1-N)                                              Unit Leader (RTF-B Unit 2-N)

  Renelle Pope, LMSW                                                           Jannette Rodriguez                      
          Unit Leader (RTF-B Unit 2-S)                                             Incident Investigator                          

Barbara Hamilton                                                                 Veronica Davis                           
                                                  Asst. to the Program Director (RTF-M)                               
Asst. to the Program Director (RTF-B)/Training Coordinator




[rev. 8/13/18]